We’ve listened to your feedback. This week we released new functionality to delete all the messages in an inbox.
Purging an inbox can be accomplished in two ways:
- programmatically, via the REST API
- by clicking the new “Purge Inbox” button
Here’s an example of clicking the Purge Inbox button, instantly recycling over 80 messages:
Why were all the messages not deleted?
Starred messages (
savedBy in the REST API) will not be purged.
We recommend un-starring those messages first, then purging the inbox, if you want to completely clear the inbox. Or, use the existing single-message deletion feature will allow you to delete a starred message. There is a button for deleting messages on the inbox page. The REST API route to delete a single message is